top of page


The Juneteenth Legacy Project (J19LP) is a Galveston-based nonprofit
organization.  Sam Collins is its president, and Steven Creitz and Sheridan Lorenz are vice presidents.  The Galveston-based Nia Cultural Center is the Juneteenth Legacy Project’s fiscal sponsor, accepting tax-deductible donations on behalf of the organization. 

Juneteenth Legacy Project 

Reginald C. Adams is the lead artist behind the Juneteenth Legacy Project mural.

Juneteenth Legacy Project co-chairs

Sam Collins

Sheridan Lorenz


Nick Barbee

Shanice Blair

Angela Brown

Paul M. Courville

Steven Creitz

Dominic Etienne

Torrina Harris

Keath Jacoby

Sue Johnson

Dwayne Jones

Karla Klay

Grant Mitchell

Lori Mitchell

David O'Neal

Hank Thierry

Juneteenth Legacy Project Committee Members

bottom of page